Triton Consulting are "experts in their field" says DB2 Consultancy Customer
March 16th, 2011

Triton Consulting client, Holiday Extras has spoken about how DB2 Consultancy and Remote DBA has been so important to their organisation....

Continue reading


Upcoming IBM webcast on how Java applications interact with DB2
March 8th, 2011

Broadcast date: March 29, 2011, 11 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, 4:00 p.m. British Summer Time, 3:00 p.m. UTC  ...

Continue reading


Julian Stuhler announced as a speaker at the IBM DB2 z/OS Technical Forum
January 25th, 2011

We are delighted to announce that Julian Stuhler, Triton Director and IBM Gold Consultant, will be speaking at the forthcoming IBM DB2 z/OS Technical Forum event on 10th March....

Continue reading


Why is DB2 for z/OS better than Oracle RAC?
January 11th, 2011

Join IBM for this complimentary webcast and learn more about the differences between DB2 and Oracle RAC. In recent years, IBM DB2 has been under considerable pressure from its competitors, most notably Oracle RAC, that claim to provide the same functionality and quality-of-service characteristics as DB2. In fact, DB2 specialists are often asked by business decision-makers to articulate the technical advantages of DB2 and justify the choice of DB2 as the preferred database server. This session will give you the opportunity to hear the argument in favor of DB2 - from scalability and availability, to an architecture that delivers the "gold standard" in workload management....

Continue reading


« OlderNewer »